Settling into my summer job and getting into the grove of things. I recently got my driver’s licence and I’ve been on the road. I’m content with where I am, but I feel pressured to be doing something bigger, earning more, accomplishing more. I applied to a job today at a Library. The hiring process takes forever, so I can stay where I am for a while longer. I also officially graduated college. Wowzies.

I want to have a good summer. I want to hang out with my friends!!! So far I’ve been accomplishing that goal. I saw Inside Out 2 with them, it was great! I loved all the new emotions. Oh, I also want to go camping this summer. Last summer I never took any vacation and worked the whole summer and didn’t get out much. I want to go camping, and go swimming. I want to enjoy nature more.

I’m participating in Art Fight! It’s going to be a great time drawing cool characters and attacking my friends. I feel like I haven’t had that much motivation to draw since the summer started. I think art is an outlet for my stress, and I haven’t really been stressed lately I guess. Work might also be keeping me from having energy to draw. But I’ve already saved so many cool characters and I can’t wait for July! Find me there.

What have I been reading lately? I just finished reading Wicked: The Life and Times of the Wicked Witch of the West by Gregory Maguire and I loved it! It was great to explore the world of Oz and to know the Witches story. Not the greatest book in the world but I had a blast reading it despite some of it’s odd moments. I can’t wait to see the film adaptation! I picked up two new novels by Ursula K LeGuin, Searoad and A Wizard of Earthsea, at my work and I’m very excited to read them. I also finally read The Handmaids Tale by Margaret Atwood and woah was that chilling. Great and terrifying read. Atwood is an amazing author.

Goals for the website! I want to start working on my shrines more and get at least one completed this summer. I want to continue to update my gallery with artwork and I want to write more frequently for my blog.