So, I have less than a month left of college and I’m honestly pretty scared… T.T

I feel like I’m jumping headfirst into the world after this, and I’m not even 20 yet! I guess that’s what I get for taking a two year program straight out of high school. I’m enrolled in a Library Technician program, and in our second year our classes end three weeks early for a field placement (okay so I’m not graduating in less than a month, but I WILL be done my classes shhhh) and then after that… what do I do? Just get a 9—5 job and become an “member of society”?

This summer I’ve been asked to go back and work at a locally-owned used bookstore, and honestly I want to say yes 1000%, I had a blast there last summer, but what if I get offered a job after my field placement? What if I get offered another summer position that pays more?

Honestly, I feel like I’m stuck in an in-between place and I’m not totally sure what to do. Probably just say yes to the bookstore and have one more summer of fun ~

The world better be ready for this gay transgender furry library technician cause my god do I not feel ready for the world.